Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join ASA
ASA 75th Annual Meeting
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

75th Annual Meeting of the American Society for Aesthetics

11/15/2017 to 11/18/2017
When: 11/15/2017-11/18/2017
Where: Astor Crowne Plaza
739 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA, Louisiana  70130
United States
Contact: American Society for Aesthetics

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The 75th Annual Meeting of the American Society for Aesthetics will be held in New Orleans November 15-18, 2017.

75th Anniversary Commemorative Booklet

Program (updated 11/18/17)

Feminist Caucus: Agenda for meeting 11/16/17

We are very pleased that Bloomsbury Publishing will be exhibiting books at this meeting.
They will be in the Astor Foyer adjacent to the registration desk.
Please be sure to stop by and see what they are offering.

We are pleased to announce that the Freddy Banker Jazz Ensemble (students from Loyola-NOLA) will provide entertainment at the opening night reception from 8-9 pm in the Astor Ballroom III. Join us!


  • To register on-line (with a credit card), click the red REGISTER button on this page.
  • To receive the discounted ASA member rates, please log into the ASA site FIRST.
  • To register on-site (with a check), use this form. (Please do not mail a form at this late date. We won't receive it in time.)

Everyone on the  program (as a presenter, panelist, commentator, or chair) MUST register for the meeting and MUST be a member of the ASA.

Meeting app: Grupio for your Apple or Android Smartphone or tablet:

  • download the free app from the Apple Store or Google Playstore
  • search for "aesthetics" and you will find the 2017 meeting
  • On your laptop: has the identical content

Helpful information:

Sightseeing Highlights:

more Meetings

5/1/2020 » 8/31/2020
Virtual Summer Aesthetics Festival

9/17/2020 » 9/18/2020
Virtual: Southern Aesthetics Workshop II

Featured Members
Thomas DeFrantzWinner of the 2020 Selma Jeanne Cohen Prize in Dance Aesthetics
Derek MatraversASA Trustee 2008-11; 2017 Richard Wollheim speaker; Program Chair 2014 Annual Mtg

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal