Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join ASA
Latest News: ASA Members

ASA Announces 2018 Prize Winners

Sunday, October 14, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Julie Van Camp
Share |

The American Society for Aesthetics is pleased to announce the winners of its prizes for 2018, presented at the Annual Meeting October 13, 2018, in Toronto.

2018 OUTSTANDING MONOGRAPH PRIZE: Congratulations to Yuriko Saito (Rhode Island School of Design) for "Aesthetics of the Familiar:
Everyday Life and World-Making" (Oxford University Press, 2017)

2018 SELMA JEANNE COHEN PRIZE IN DANCE AESTHETICS: Congratulations to Anna Pakes (Roehampton University): "Reenactment, Dance Identity, and Historical Fictions," in The Oxford Handbook of Dance and Reenactment, edited by Mark Franko (Oxford: 2017)

2018 TED COHEN PRIZE: Congratulations to Terry F. Robinson (University of Toronto): "Eighteenth-Century Connoisseurship and the Female Body," in Oxford Handbooks Online (2017)

OUTSTANDING STUDENT PAPER: Congratulations to Elizabeth Cantalamessa (University of Miami), for her paper, “Art By Fiat? Copyright, Ontology, and Metalinguistic Negotiation.”

IRENE H. CHAYES NEW VOICES AWARDS: Congratulations to Emmanuel Ordóñez Angulo (University College, London) and Daniel Wilson (University of Auckland, New Zealand).

IRENE H. CHAYES TRAVEL AWARDS: Congratulations to Elisa Caldarola, Panos Paris, Nina Penner, Summer Renault-Steele, Sue Spaid, Emine Hande Tuna

STUDENT PAPER TRAVEL AWARDS: Congratulations to Daniel Abrahams, Aleksey Balotskiy, Elizabeth Cantalamessa, Kevin Cedeño Pacheco, John Dyck, Jonathan Fine, Patrick Grafton-Cardwell, Ian Heckman, Robbie Kubala, Kathryn Lawson, Irene Martinez Marin, Darla Migan, Tyler Olsson, Jeremy Page, Madeleine Ransom, Matteo Ravasio, Rebecca Wallbank, Weija Wang, Zachary Weinstein

more Meetings

4/3/2020 » 4/4/2020
POSTPONED: Workshop on the Philosophy of Games

4/17/2020 » 4/18/2020
CANCELLED: 2020 ASA Eastern Meeting

Featured Members
GEMMA A. MANRESAASA Facebook Manager & Chair, FCC 2019-20
Brian R. SoucekASA Trustee 2020-2023

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal