Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join ASA
Latest News: ASA Members

A.W. Eaton Named Program Chair for 2022 ASA Annual Meeting

Monday, August 31, 2020  
Posted by: Julie Van Camp
Share |
The American Society for Aesthetics Board of Trustees has appointed A.W. (Anne) Eaton as Program Chair for the 80th Annual Meeting in Portland, Oregon, November 16-19, 2022.

A.W. Eaton is Associate Professor of Philosophy at the University of Illinois-Chicago. She received her PhD from The University of Chicago in both philosophy and art history in 2003. She works on topics in feminism, aesthetics and philosophy of art, value theory, and Italian Renaissance painting. Her special interests include the epistemological and ontological status of aesthetic value, the relationship between ethical and artistic value, feminist critiques of pornography, representations of rape in the European artistic tradition, and artifact teleology. Professor Eaton was a Laurence Rockefeller Fellow at Princeton's Center for Human Values in 2005-6. She is the editor of the Aesthetics & Philosophy of Art section of Philosophy Compass.

For more information on the meeting:

more Meetings

10/24/2020 » 10/25/2020
Virtual Workshop on the Philosophy of Games

11/9/2020 » 11/14/2020
Virtual: ASA 78th Annual Meeting

Featured Members
Gary IsemingerASA Trustee for 2014-17
Maria Jose Alcaraz-LeonASA Trustee 2018-2021

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal