Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join ASA
Latest News: ASA Members

ASA Feminist Caucus Announces Elections

Friday, March 23, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Julie Van Camp
Share |
Call for Nominations: Chair and Assistant Chair, ASA Feminist Caucus Committee

The Feminist Caucus Committee of the American Society for Aesthetics will elect new officers at the 2018 Annual Meeting in Toronto. Please contact current chair, Sheila Lintott <> to nominate an ASA member for either position.

Term length: 2 years as chair + 2 years as assistant chair. This makes the normal term 4 years (with 2 as assistant and 2 as chair). It also means that whomever is chair beginning in 2019 will only serve 2 years.

Elections: At the FCC luncheon at the Annual Meeting. Elections will take place every 2 years (Fall 2018, Fall 2020, etc) and new terms will begin January 1 of the following year. Neither of the current officers will be running for these two positions.

Nominations: any member of the ASA can nominate any member of the ASA, including self-nominations. Please check first with the person you are nominating to ensure that person is willing to run.

ASA FCC Annual Meeting Luncheon: Thursday, October 11
  • Box lunches with salad, rolls, whole fresh fruit, almond squares, crackers & cheese, soft drink and a choice of Honey Ginger Glazed Chicken, Teriyako Glazed Salmon Fillet, vegetarian, or vegan (select your choice when you register)
  •  If you have additional dietary restrictions, please register for a vegetarian meal and send an e-mail ASAP to
  • Please register and pay for your luncheon selection when you register for the meeting.
  • Registration is limited to 40 persons for this luncheon, due to space limitations at the hotel.
  • Cost: $15 regular ($10 students) with the balance subsidized by the ASA.
  • To Register:
Sheila Lintott, FCC Chair
Sondra Bacharach, FCC Assistant Chair

more Meetings

3/20/2020 » 3/21/2020
2020 ASA Pacific Meeting

4/3/2020 » 4/4/2020
Workshop on the Philosophy of Games

Featured Members
Charles Peterson, Jr.ASA Trustee 2020-2023
Halifu OsumareWinner of the 2019 Selma Jeanne Cohen Prize in Dance Aesthetics

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal