Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join ASA
Latest News: ASA Members

Nominees Announced for ASA Vice-President and Trustee

Monday, September 10, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Julie Van Camp
Share |

The American Society for Aesthetics is pleased to announce nominees for Vice President and Trustee.

For Vice-President:

  • David Davies
  • James Shelley

For Trustee (electing two)

  • Saul Fisher
  • Keren Gorodeisky
  • Charles Peterson
  • Monique Roelofs

As provided in the ASA By-laws, Article VII, the current Board of Trustees has nominated four ASA members to stand for election as trustee. The two trustees elected will serve for three-year terms (February 1, 2019 - January 31, 2022). The current Board also has nominated two ASA members to stand for election as Vice-President. The Vice-President will serve from February 1, 2019 – January 31, 2021 and will then become President for a two-year term. The bios of all six nominees will be announced on the ASA Web site and via e-mail to all members as soon as available. They also will be available in the December 2018 ASA Newsletter.

Additional nominations can be made by any eight members of the Society. All such additional nominations, with the signatures of eight supporting members, must be filed with the Secretary-Treasurer no later than the two weeks following the annual meeting (October 27, 2018). These can be sent by e-mail ( or through the US Mail (American Society for Aesthetics, 1550 Larimer Street #644, Denver, CO 80202-1602), or delivered in person to the Secretary-Treasurer at the Toronto annual meeting in October.

Voting will be conducted on the ASA web site from December 1-31, 2018, with an announcement in early January. All members of ASA in 2018 are eligible to vote by logging into the web site, looking for the red "Members" button in the upper-right, and clicking the "Trustee elections" sub-menu. Members unable to vote on-line should notify the Secretary-Treasurer no later than December 1, 2018, and will be sent a mail-in ballot; notification should be sent to the ASA mailing address, above.

Eva Kit Wah Man and Katherine Thomson-Jones will complete their terms as trustees on January 31, 2019. For more information on the current trustees and the ASA By-laws, see the ASA Web page ( Look for the "ASA" red button in the upper-right and click the "About the ASA" sub-menu.

more Meetings

3/20/2020 » 3/21/2020
2020 ASA Pacific Meeting

4/3/2020 » 4/4/2020
Workshop on the Philosophy of Games

Featured Members
Eva M. DadlezASA Trustee 2008-11 & 2020-2022
Jonathan NeufeldASA Trustee 2018-2021; JAAC Book Review Editor 2018-2023; 2017 ASA Annual Meeting Program Chair

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal