Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join ASA
Latest News: ASA Members

Rocky Mountain Division Announces Awards and Travel Grants

Tuesday, May 21, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Julie Van Camp
Share |

The Rocky Mountain Division of the American Society for Aesthetics is pleased to announce Graduate Essay Awards and Irene H. Chayes Travel grants for its Thirty-Sixth Annual Meeting at the Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico, July 12-14, 2019.

Graduate Essay Awards in Philosophy of $150 each have been awarded to Jeremy Fried (University of Oklahoma), Jackson Hoerth (Temple University), Jordan Shaw (Washington University, St. Louis), Babak Khoshroo (University of Oklahoma), Christopher Slover (Emory University), Stafford Davis (SUNY Stony Brook), David Collins (McGill University), Bailey Szustak (University of Illinois, Chicago). These awards have been made possible by the generosity of the Center for Philosophical Studies at Lamar University, directed by Arthur Stewart.

Irene H. Chayes Travel Grants of $250 have been awarded to Shannon Griffin (Independent Scholar), Nathan Smith (Duke University), Tad Bratkowski (McKendree University) and Stafford Davis (SUNY Stony Brook).

For more information about the meeting:

more Meetings

5/1/2020 » 8/31/2020
Virtual Summer Aesthetics Festival

9/17/2020 » 9/18/2020
Virtual: Southern Aesthetics Workshop II

Featured Members
Dabney W. TownsendPast Secretary-Treasurer & Executive Director
Jeanette BicknellASA Ombudsperson; Local arrangements chair: 2018 Annual Meeting in Toronto

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal