Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join ASA
Latest News: ASA Members

ASA Announces Student Travel Grants to 2019 Annual Meeting

Friday, July 5, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Julie Van Camp
Share |
The American Society for Aesthetics is pleased to announce that fifteen (15) full-time students are receiving travel grants of $1250 each to present their work at the 2019 annual meeting: Phillip Barron, Aaron Franklin, Jeremy Fried, Mark Gatten, Steven Haug, Steve Humbert-Droz, Tim Juvshik, Jordan Kokot, Hoyeon Lim, Irene Martinez Marin, Darla Migan, Julie Minarik, Sai Ying Ng, Jeremy Page, Nathan Smith

All full-time students with papers accepted for the program receive a travel grant of $1,250 each to support travel to the annual meeting. To be eligible for a student travel grant from these funds for the 2020 meeting:

*You must be a member of ASA in good standing in the calendar year of the paper presentation and you must register for the meeting.
*You must be a full-time student when you submit the paper and when you present it.
*If you are a full-time student when you submit the paper, complete your degree, and are unemployed in the fall, you will retain the student travel grant for that meeting.

To apply for a student travel grant next year:

*Submit your paper as you normally would by the announced deadline of January 15, 2020
*Do not include any mention of your student status in your paper or abstract.
*In the new paper submission system, indicate separately that you wish to be awarded a student travel grant, if your paper is accepted, and state clearly why you are eligible; documentation may be required by ASA from your department.

For the Student Travel Grants, "paper" includes both individually submitted papers and panel presentations.

more Meetings

5/1/2020 » 8/31/2020
Virtual Summer Aesthetics Festival

7/10/2020 » 7/12/2020
CANCELLED: 2020 ASA Rocky Mountain Division

Featured Members
Jonathan NeufeldASA Trustee 2018-2021; JAAC Book Review Editor 2018-2023; 2017 ASA Annual Meeting Program Chair
Michael Fischer2020 Winner of the Ted Cohen Prize

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal