Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join ASA
Latest News: ASA Members

Nominees Announced for ASA Trustee

Thursday, August 29, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Julie Van Camp
Share |

The American Society for Aesthetics is pleased to announce nominees for ASA Trustee.

For Trustee (electing three)

  • Renee Conroy
  • Eva Dadlez
  • Shen-Yi Liao
  • Charles Peterson
  • Sandra Shapshay
  • Brian Soucek

As provided in the ASA By-laws, Article VII, the current Board of Trustees has nominated six ASA members to stand for election as trustee. The three trustees elected will serve for three-year terms (February 1, 2020 - January 31, 2023). The bios of all six nominees will be announced on the ASA Web site and via e-mail to all members in mid-September. They also will be available in the December 2019 ASA Newsletter.

Additional nominations can be made by any eight members of the Society. All such additional nominations, with the signatures of eight supporting members, must be filed with the Secretary-Treasurer no later than the two weeks following the annual meeting (October 26, 2019). These can be sent by e-mail ( or through the US Mail (American Society for Aesthetics, 1550 Larimer Street #644, Denver, CO 80202-1602), or delivered in person to the Secretary-Treasurer at the Phoenix annual meeting in October.

Voting will be conducted on the ASA web site from December 1-31, 2019, with an announcement in early January. All members of ASA in 2019 are eligible to vote by logging into the web site, looking for the red "Members" button in the upper-right, and clicking the "Trustee elections" sub-menu. Members unable to vote on-line should notify the Secretary-Treasurer no later than December 1, 2019, and will be sent a mail-in ballot; notification should be sent to the ASA mailing address, above.

Robert Hopkins, Anna Ribeiro, and Paul C. Taylor will complete their terms as trustees on January 31, 2020. For more information on the current trustees and the ASA By-laws, see the ASA Web page ( Look for the "ASA" red button in the upper-right and click the "About the ASA" sub-menu.

more Meetings

5/1/2020 » 8/31/2020
Virtual Summer Aesthetics Festival

6/5/2020 » 6/8/2020
Virtual Aesthetics Day: North American Kant Society

Featured Members
Michael NewallWinner of the 2019 Outstanding Monograph Prize
Brian R. SoucekASA Trustee 2020-2023

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal