Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join ASA
Photo Gallery - 77th Annual Meeting, October 9 – 12, 2019.
Share |

Sheraton Grand Phoenix, Arizona.

Photographers: Eva Dadlez, Cynthia Freeland, Elisa Calderola, Gene Howell, among others

2021 Program Chair Sonia Sedivy. Photo: Dadlez

Aili Bresnahan, Nadine George and Halifu Osumare. Photo: Gene Howell

Aili Bresnahan. Photo: Dadlez

Yuriko Saito and Sanna Lehtinen. Photo: Freeland

Alan Kim and Anna Ribeiro. Photo: Dadlez

Allen Carlson. Photo: Dadlez

Andrew Huddleston and Bob Stecker at reception. Photo: Dadlez

Andrew Kania and Hans Maes. Photo: Freeland

Anna Ribeiro, Tom Wartenberg and John Gibson. Photo: Freeland

Anne Eaton and Ivan Gaskell. Photo: Dadlez

Anthony Cross. Photo: Dadlez

Antonia Peacocke. Photo: Dadlez

ASAGE assistant editor Cheryl Frazier. Photo: Dadlez

ASAGE Managing Editor Emily Lacy. Photo: Dadlez

ASA Ombudsperson Jeanette Bicknell. Photo: Dadlez

Carl Plantinga. Photo: Freeland

Chandelier at conference hotel Sheraton Downtown. Photo: Freeland

Charles Peterson. Photo: Freeland

Chihuly Sculptures at the Phoenix Botanic Garden. Photo: Freeland

Connie and Jim Hamilton. Photo: Dadlez

Cynthia Freeland and John Brown. Photo: Dadlez

Dan Flory. Photo: Dadlez

Danto speaker Natalie Diaz at Heard Museum. Photo: Van Camp

Darren Hudson Hick and Karen Gover. Photo: Freeland

Darren Hudson Hick and Wesley Cray. Photo: Dadlez

Desert Botanial Garden. Photo: Elisa Caldarola

Desert Botanical Garden red flowers. Photo: Elisa Caldarola

Elisa Caldarola. Photo: Dadlez

Emine Hande Tuna. Photo: Dadlez

Eva Dadlez

Eva Dadlez, Mark Silcox and James Mock. Photo: Freeland

Gemma Arguello and Michel Xhignesse at the registration desk. Photo: Dadlez

Glenn Parsons. Photo: Dadlez

Halifu Osumari, presentation on Ta-Nehisi Coates. Photo: Gene Howell

Heard Museum site of Danto lecture. Photo: Freeland

Historic St Marys Basilica across from hotel. Photo: Freeland

Ivan Gaskell and Michalle Gal. Photo: Cynthia Freeland

James Harold. Photo: Dadlez

James Mock and Ira Newman

John Gibson. Photo: Dadlez

Julia Minarik and ASAGE managing editor Emily Lacy. Photo: Dadlez

Julia Minarik and James Mock. Photo: Dadlez

Julia Minarik. Photo: Dadlez

Julian Dodd, Michalle Gal, Jonathan Neufeld and Hanne Appleqvist. Photo: Freeland

Katie Tullmann. Photo: Dadlez

Larry Shiner. Photo: Freeland

Larry Shiner, Jeremy Page. Photo: Dadlez

Mark Silcov and Elizabeth Scarbrough. Photo: Dadlez

Mary Wiseman. Photo: Dadlez

Matteo Ravasio and Stephen Davies

Mentoring Project Breakfast meeting. Photo: Freeland

Michalle Gal. Photo: Freeland

Ng Sai Ying. Photo: Dadlez

Past President Carolyn Korsmeyer. Photo: Dadlez

Past President Cynthia Freeland and Dan Flory. Photo: Dadlez

Peg Brand Weiser at Feminist Caucus luncheon. Photo: Freeland

Peg Brand Weiser. Photo: Dadlez

Phoenix sunrise view from the conference hotel. Photo: Freeland

President Susan Feagin and Past-President Stephen Davies. Photo: Freedland

President Susan Feagin and Stephanie Ross. Photo: Freeland

President Susan Feagin. Photo: Dadlez

President Susan Feagin presenting Ted Cohen Prize to Julian Dodd. Photo: Freeland

Program chair John Kulvicki. Photo: Dadlez

Rossen Ventzislavov and Thomas Adajian. Photo: Dadlez

Rossen Ventzislavov. Photo: Dadlez

Stephanie Ross, Jeanette Bicknell and Larry Shiner. Photo: Dadlez

Street Art in Phoenix near the hotel. Photo: Freeland

Sue Spaid addressing FCC luncheon. Photo: Freeland

Ted Gracyk, Allen Carlson and Jeanette Bicknell. Photo: Freeland

Thomas Adajian. Photo: Dadlez

Thomas Leddy. Photo: Dadlez

Thomas Wartenberg. Photo: Dadlez

VP David Davies introducing Eileen John. Photo: Dadlez

Winner of the 2019 Selma Jeanne Cohen Prize in Aesthetics Halifu Osumare. Photo: Freeland

Wollheim speaker Eileen John. Photo: Eva Dadlez

more Meetings

4/3/2020 » 4/4/2020
POSTPONED: Workshop on the Philosophy of Games

4/17/2020 » 4/18/2020
CANCELLED: 2020 ASA Eastern Meeting

Featured Members
Maria Jose Alcaraz-LeonASA Trustee 2018-2021
Sarah WorthASA Trustee 2013-16 & ASA speaker for 2018 summer institutes

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal