Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join ASA
Latest News: ASA Members

John Fisher Memorial Prize Announced

Tuesday, March 19, 2019  
Posted by: Julie Van Camp
Share |

The winner of the John Fisher Memorial Prize for 2019 is Dr. Nemesio García-Carril Puy, Department of Philosophy, Granada University, Spain, for his paper entitled “The Ontology of Musical Versions: Introducing the Hypothesis of Nested Types."

Dr. Puy will present the paper at the ASA Annual Meeting in Phoenix October 9-12. His paper will later be published in the Journal of Aesthetics and Art Criticism.

The Fisher prize, awarded in alternate years to an original essay in aesthetics, was created in memory of the late John Fisher, editor of The Journal of Aesthetics and Art Criticism from 1973 to 1988. The Prize is offered to foster the development of new voices and talent in the field of aesthetics.

The next Fisher Prize will be awarded in 2021. The deadline for submission is January 15, 2021. Guidelines

more Meetings

10/3/2019 » 10/4/2019
Conference on Food, Art and Philosophy

10/9/2019 » 10/12/2019
ASA 77th Annual Meeting

Featured Members
Dabney W. TownsendPast Secretary-Treasurer & Executive Director
Jonathan NeufeldASA Trustee 2018-2021; JAAC Book Review Editor 2018-2023; 2017 ASA Annual Meeting Program Chair

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal