Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join ASA
Latest News: ASA Members

ASA Diversity Committee Announces New Leadership

Friday, November 22, 2019  
Posted by: Julie Van Camp
Share |

The American Society for Aesthetics Diversity Committee has announced new leadership. Paloma Atencia Linares and Nils-Hennes Stear will serve as co-chairs, with Saul Fisher as vice-chair. Thi Nguyen is stepping down as chair and Aili Bresnahan is stepping down as assistant chair.

The Diversity Committee serves to nourish and sustain an ethos of inclusivity in all aspects of the Society’s activities and in the discipline of aesthetics more broadly. The committee looks forward to cooperative endeavors with the Feminist Caucus on issues of sexuality and gender, as well as expanding the push for inclusivity into previously unaddressed areas. Participation in the committee’s activities is open to all members of the ASA. To join this group, after a member logs into the ASA web site, the profile for "groups" on the home page will list groups available to join and Diversity Committee can be selected.

The Committee has promoted several ASA initiatives, including Diversity Curriculum Grants, annual meeting registration waivers for local faculty and students at Minority Serving Institutions, and the Irene H. Chayes New Voices Awards

The Committee meets annually at a Friday luncheon meeting at the ASA Annual Meeting. For more information: 

  • Paloma Atencia Linares, Co-Chair:
  • Nils-Hennes Stear, Co-Chair:
  • Saul Fisher, Vice-Chair:

more Meetings

5/1/2020 » 8/31/2020
Virtual Summer Aesthetics Festival

7/10/2020 » 7/12/2020
CANCELLED: 2020 ASA Rocky Mountain Division

Featured Members
Michael Fischer2020 Winner of the Ted Cohen Prize
Sarah WorthASA Trustee 2013-16 & ASA speaker for 2018 summer institutes

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal